India | West Bengal


Laxmipur is towards the north of Kakdwip, in South 24 Parganas District of West Bengal. Around 15 km south-east of this town is Digambarpur.

From here, one can make excursions to Sagar Island, Kapil Muni Temple, Kakdwip Research Center, Bakkhali Beach, Fraserganj and the island of Jambudwip.

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport and Sealdah Railway Station are the major airport and railway station respectively.

Updated on 26th September, 2005
District: South 24 Parganas


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments