India | Tamil Nadu

Lashkar Express

Introduced in 1988, Lashkar Express runs between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Railway Station at Mumbai, Maharashtra and Agra Cantonment Railway station in Uttar Pradesh. (The word ‘lashkar’ means ‘army.’) The train touches the towns of Thane, Igatpuri, Nasik, Manmad, Jalgaon, Khandwa, Harda, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi and Gwalior on the way. It covers a distance of 1,335 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2161: Lokmanya Tilak to Agra, leaves Lokmanya Tilak on Fridays at 16:25 hrs.
Train number 2162: Agra to Lokmanya Tilak, leaves Agra on Saturdays at 23:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1739.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1118.00
Class SL – Rs 417.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments