Kisan Express

Introduced in February, 2003, Kisan Express runs between Delhi Railway Station and Bhatinda Junction Railway Station in Punjab. (The Indian word ‘kisan’ means ‘farmer.’) Sampla, Rohtak, Bhiwani, Bhattu and Sirsa are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 337 km. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 4519: Delhi to Bhatinda, leaves Delhi at 15:00 hrs.
Train number 4520: Bhatinda to Delhi, leaves Bhatinda at 06:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 342.00
Class 2S – Rs 102.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments