India | Kerala | Kayamkulam

Kayamkulam Thermal Power Plant

Kayamkulam Thermal Power Plant with a capacity of 350 MW commenced its commercial production in 1999. The plant is situated at Choolatheruvu village in Kayamkulam, which is about 54 km south of Alappuzha on the National Highway 47.

It was the first naphtha based plant and 17th project of the National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC). The plant has three units comprising two gas turbines of 115 MW and one steam turbine of 120 MW. It owns 900 acres of farm and marshy land given by the Kerala Government.

Updated on 7th July, 2014
District: Alappuzha
Location: Choolatheruvu


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments