Kaveri Express

Kaveri Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Mysore Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. The train is named after the Cauvery River (also spelt Kaveri.) Main towns on the way are Arakkonam, Ambur, Bangalore, Bidadi, Mandya, Pandavapura and Srirangapatna. It operates daily and covers a distance of 500 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6221: Mysore to Chennai, leaves Mysore at 20:00 hrs.
Train number 6222: Chennai to Mysore, leaves Chennai at 21:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 895.00
Class IIIA Rs 574.00
Class SL Rs 215.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments