Jnaneswari Express

Jnaneswari Express is a super deluxe express running between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Railway Station in Mumbai (Maharashtra) and Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal. (Jnaneshwari is the Marathi translation and commentary on the Hindu text the Bhagavad Gita, written by the 13th century saint Jnaneshwara.) Main towns on the way are Igatpuri, Akola, Nagpur, Durg, Raipur, Bilaspur, Rourkela and Jamshedpur. The train covers a distance of 1,953 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2101: Lokmanya Tilak to Howrah, leaves Lokmanya Tilak at 20:35 hrs on Monday, Tuesday, Friday and Saturday.
Train number 2102: Howrah to Lokmanya Tilak, leaves Howrah at 23:15 hrs on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 4178.00
Class IIA Rs 2189.00
Class IIIA Rs 1399.00
Class SL Rs 517.00

Updated on 27th December, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments