Jallianwala Bagh Express

Jallianwala Bagh Express runs between Tatanagar Junction Railway Station in Jharkhand and Amritsar Junction Railway Station in Punjab. The train is named to commemorate the Jallianwala Bagh Massacre in 1919. It covers a distance of 1,753 km and touches the cities and towns of Bokaro, Gaya, Varanasi, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Ambala, Ludhiana and Jalandhar.

Train number 8103: Tatanagar to Amritsar, leaves Tatanagar on Monday and Wednesday at 13:20 hrs.
Train number 8104: Amritsar to Tatanagar, leaves Amritsar on Wednesday and Friday at 11:10 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2015.00
Class IIIA Rs 1279.00
Class SL Rs 465.00

Updated on 24th November, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments