Guwahati-Chennai Egmore Express

Guwahati-Chennai Egmore Express runs between Guwahati Junction Railway Station in Assam and Chennai Egmore Railway Station in Tamil Nadu. The train covers a distance of 2,829 km. Major cities and towns on the way are Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, Kishanganj, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Nellore.

Train number 5629: Chennai to Guwahati, leaves Chennai on Mondays at 22:25 hrs.
Train number 5630: Guwahati to Chennai, leaves Guwahati on Fridays at 14:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2483.00
Class IIIA Rs 1571.00
Class SL Rs 569.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments