India | Karnataka | Gulbarga

Gulbarga University

Gulbarga University, established in 1980, is situated 10 km east of Gulbarga. Its jurisdiction extends to the five districts of Gulbarga, Bidar, Raichur, Bellary and Koppal.

The university has 35 postgraduate departments and 4 postgraduate centers located at Krishnadevarayanagar, Bellary, Raichur and Bidar. About 165 colleges are affiliated to this university. Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) study center is located in the main campus, and it facilitates for graduate/postgraduate and diploma courses though distance education.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Gulbarga
Location: Jnana Ganga
Phone: +91-8472-245446


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments