Gorakhpur-Dehradun Express

Gorakhpur-Dehradun Express runs between Gorakhpur Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh and Dehradun Railway Station in Uttaranchal. The train touches the famous Hindu pilgrim center, Haridwar. Main towns on the way are Gonda, Lucknow, Hardoi, Bareilly, Rampur, Moradabad and Najibabad. It covers a distance of 818 km. Second A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 5005: Gorakhpur to Dehradun, leaves Gorakhpur on Wednesday and Friday at 21:05 hrs.
Train number 5006: Dehradun to Gorakhpur, leaves Dehradun on Tuesday and Thursday at 15:25 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1288.00
Class SL Rs 303.00

Updated on 9th March, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments