Ganga Kaveri Express

Ganga Kaveri Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. It is named after rivers Ganges (pronounced 'Ganga' in India) and Cauvery (spelt Kaveri in India.) The train covers a distance of 2,143 km. Main towns on the way are Vijayawada, Warangal, Chandrapur, Nagpur, Jabalpur, Katni and Allahabad. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 6039: Chennai to Varanasi, leaves Chennai on Monday and Saturday at 17:30 hrs.
Train number 6040: Varanasi to Chennai, leaves Varanasi on Monday and Wednesday at 17:35 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2231.00
Class IIIA Rs 1414.00
Class SL Rs 513.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments