India | Uttar Pradesh

Farrukhabad District

Farrukhabad, founded by Nawab Mohammad Khan Bangash in 1714, was named after the emperor Farrukhsiyar. Today it is a district of Kanpur division in Uttar Pradesh and is bordered by Budaun District and Shahjahanpur District in the north, Hardoi District in the east, Kannauj District in the south, and Etah District and Mainpuri District in the west. Farrukhabad has an area of 4,274 sq km. The headquarters is Fatehgarh.

The Ganges and Ramganga are two important rivers. Kampil, Sankisa, and Kaimganj are some of the important places. There is a sugar mill at Kaimganj. This place is also famous for its tobacco industry.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Farrukhabad

Bus Stations (3) Rivers (1) Trains and Railway Stations (3)
Cities and Towns (11) Temples (1) Villages (4)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments