India | Uttar Pradesh

Etah District

Etah is a district which comes under Agra division of Uttar Pradesh. It is bordered by Budaun District in the north, Aligarh District, Hathras District, Mathura District and Agra District in the west, Mainpuri District and Faizabad District in the south, and Farrukhabad District in the east. With an area of 4,446 sq km, Etah has a population of over 2.7 million.

Rice, wheat, barley, jowar, bajra and maize are the major agricultural products. Soron, also known by the name Shooker-Kshetra and Patna bird sanctuary located in the Jalesar tehsil are some of the important tourist destinations.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Bus Stations (5) Cities and Towns (20) Trains and Railway Stations (8)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments