Dwaraka Express

Dwaraka Express runs between Okha Railway Station in Gujarat and Guwahati Junction Railway Station in Assam. Dwaraka (also spelt Dwarka) is a famous Hindu pilgrimage sites in India, related to the life of Lord Krishna. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 3,296 km. The train passes through the sacred city of Varanasi. Main towns on the way are Bongaigaon, Kishanganj, Patna, Kanpur, Agra, Kota, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Rajkot and Dwarka. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 5635: Okha to Dwaraka, leaves Okha on Fridays at 10:50 hrs.
Train number 5636: Dwaraka to Okha, leaves Dwaraka on Mondays at 09:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2645.00
Class IIIA Rs 1673.00
Class SL Rs 605.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments