Dibrugarh Town-Amritsar Express

Dibrugarh Town-Amritsar Express runs between Dibrugarh Town Railway Station in Assam and Amritsar Junction Railway Station in Punjab. Main towns on the way are Tinsukia, Simaluguri, Dimapur, Diphu, Hojai, Guwahati, Bongaigaon, Coochbehar, Jalpaiguri, Katihar, Khagaria, Chhapra, Ghazipur, Varanasi, Faizabad, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Ambala, Ludhiana and Jalandhar. The train covers a distance of 2,858 km and second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 5933: Dibrugarh to Amritsar, leaves Dibrugarh on Tuesdays at 06:00 hrs.
Train number 5934: Amritsar to Dibrugarh, leaves Amritsar on Fridays at 15:55 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA - Rs 2512.00
Class IIIA - Rs 1580.00
Class SL - Rs 561.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments