Darbhanga-Pune Express

Darbhanga-Pune Express runs between Darbhanga Junction Railway Station in Bihar and Pune Junction Railway Station in Maharashtra. The train passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim center of Varanasi. It covers a distance of 1,956 km. Main towns on the way are Daund, Ahmednagar, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Allahabad, Ghazipur, Muzaffarpur and Samastipur. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 1033: Pune to Darbhanga, leaves Pune at 16:15 hrs on Wednesdays.
Train number 1034: Darbhanga to Pune, leaves Darbhanga at 17:30 hrs on Fridays.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2159.00
Class IIIA Rs 1369.00
Class SL Rs 497.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments