Coalfield Express

Coalfield Express runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Dhanbad Junction Railway Station in Jharkhand. The train is named after the coal mines near Dhanbad. It operates daily and covers a distance of 259 km. Panagarh, Durgapur, Raniganj and Asansol are the main towns on the way. First A/C, A/C chair car and second seating facilities are available.

Train number 3029: Howrah to Dhanbad, leaves Howrah at 17:15 hrs.
Train number 3030: Dhanbad to Howrah, leaves Dhanbad at 06:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 1060.00
Class CC Rs 289.00
Class 2S Rs 87.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments