Chennai Egmore-Tirunelveli Express

Chennai Egmore-Tirunelveli Express runs between Chennai Egmore Railway Station and Tirunelveli Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. The train covers a distance of 654 km. Main towns on the way are Mambalam, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villuparam, Virudhachalam, Tiruchirapalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar and Kovilpatti. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 0615: Chennai to Tirunelveli, leaves Tirunelveli at 23:00 hrs on Fridays.
Train number 0616: Tirunelveli to Chennai, leaves Tirunelveli at 17:00 hrs on Saturdays.

Base fare:
Class IIA - Rs 1094.00
Class IIIA - Rs 694.00
Class SL - Rs 246.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments