Bhagalpur-Muzaffarpur Jansewa Express

Introduced in 1995, Bhagalpur-Muzaffarpur Jansewa Express runs between Muzaffarpur Junction Railway Station and Bhagalpur Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Bihar. (‘Jansewa’ means ‘service to the people.’) Samastipur, Barauni, Jamalpur and Sultanganj are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 277 km. Sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 3419: Bhagalpur to Muzaffarpur, leaves Bhagalpur at 14:20 hrs.
Train number 3420: Muzaffarpur to Bhagalpur, leaves Muzaffarpur at 23:00 hrs.

Base fare: Class SL – Rs 148.00

Updated on 9th June, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments