India | Maharashtra

Ashta Teerth Yatra

Ashta Teerth Yatra is a divine pilgrimage of eight sacred places in Nasik District of Maharashtra. Ashta literally means eight. The yatra covers the sacred place of Gunesh Ganapati, Varansi Teerth, Manakarnika Teerth, Gangasagar Teerth, Ram-Laxmana Teerth, Shali Teerth, Kanchan Teerth and Ahilya Sangam Teerth. An important pilgrimage center in Pune, the Ballal Teerth is best visited along with these places, which forms a part of the pilgrimage.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Nasik


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments