India | Bihar

Arwal District

Arwal District in Bihar came into existence in September 2001. It was earlier part of Jehanabad District. Arwal has a population of 588,000. The five block divisions are Arwal, Kaler, Karpi, Kurtha and Suryapur Vanshi. Paddy, wheat and maize are the main crops.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Cities and Towns (5) Villages (2)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments