Ahmedabad-Faizabad Sabarmati Express

Ahmedabad-Faizabad Sabarmati Express runs between Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station in Gujarat and Faizabad Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. The train is named after the Sabarmati River. Main towns on the way are Anand, Vadodara, Ratlam, Ujjain, Jhansi, Kanpur and Lucknow. It covers a distance of 1,406 km. Second A/C, first class and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 9163: Ahmedabad to Faizabad, leaves Ahmedabad at 20:30 hrs on Mondays.
Train number 9164: Faizabad to Ahmedabad, leaves Faizabad at 19:10 hrs on Thursdays.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1763.00
Class FC Rs 1274.00
Class SL Rs 409.00

Updated on 27th March, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments