Agra-Howrah Chambal Express

Agra-Howrah Chambal Express runs between Agra Cantonment Railway station in Uttar Pradesh and Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal. The train is named after the Chambal River. It connects the holy place of Chitrakut with other parts of the country. Main towns on the way are Durgapur, Asansol, Dhanbad, Gaya, Allahabad, Jhansi, Datia and Gwalior. This express covers a distance of 1,426 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 1181: Howrah to Agra, leaves Howrah on Fridays at 15:15 hrs.
Train number 1182: Agra to Howrah, leaves Agra on Mondays at 03:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1781.00
Class IIIA Rs 1133.00
Class SL Rs 413.00

Updated on 19th January, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments