Agniveena Express

Agniveena Express runs between Howrah Railway Station and Asansol Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in West Bengal. It was formerly known as Bidhan Express. (‘Agniveena’ is a celebrated book written by the Bengali poet Nazrul Islam.) Main towns on the way are Panagarh, Durgapur, Andal and Raniganj. This train operates daily and covers a distance of 200 km. A/C chair car and second seating facilities are available.

Train number 3035: Howrah to Asansol, leaves Howrah at 18:20 hrs.
Train number 3036: Asansol to Howrah, leaves Asansol at 05:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 244.00
Class 2S – Rs 74.00

Updated on 17th April, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments