India | Andhra Pradesh | Hyderabad

Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University

Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University (formerly called as Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University) is regarded as one of the largest universities in India.

A State University, it features eight teaching campuses having eighteen colleges, 67 research stations including seven Regional Agricultural Research Stations, six Krishi Vigyan Kendras (Farmer Science Centre), 22 District Agricultural Advisory and Transfer of Technology Centre (DAATTCs), an Extension Education Institute and an Agricultural Information and Communication Centre. Each campus has hostels and health centers.

Courses offered include BSc (Ag), BVSc and AH and BHSc(Rural), BSc (Horticulture), BTech (Ag Engg), BSc (Dairy Technology), BFSc, BSc (Dairy Technology), BTech (Dairy Technology), and Diploma in Animal Sciences.

The eight teaching campuses of the university are located at Rajendranagar, Bapatla, Tirupati, Aswaraopet, Naira, Nandyal, Gannavaram and Muthukur. The university has separate library buildings and functional halls. Student Welfare Activities and Research programs are also organized.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Hyderabad
Location: Rajendranagar
Phone: +91-40-24015061
Fax: +91-40-24015031


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments