India | Tamil Nadu

8 Veeratta Stalams

8 Veeratta Stalams or Ashta Veeratta Shrines are eight temples in Tamil Nadu, dedicated to Lord Shiva. These temples celebrate the destruction of evil by Lord Shiva. The 8 Veeratta Stalams are Tiruvatikai, Tirukkurukkai, Tirukkadavur, Tiruvazhuvur, Tirukkovalur, Tiruppariyalur, Tirukkandiyur and Tiruvirkudi.

Updated on 21st January, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments