Kashi Vishwanath Express

Kashi Vishwanath Express runs between Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh and New Delhi Railway Station. The train is named after the Kashi Vishwanath Temple in Varanasi. Main towns on the way are Amethi, Rae Bareli, Lucknow, Hardoi, Bareilly, Moradabad, Amroha and Ghaziabad. It operates daily and covers a distance of 794 km. Kashi Vishwanath Express offers first A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services.

Train number 4257: Varanasi to New Delhi, leaves Varanasi at 13:45 hrs.
Train number 4258: New Delhi to Varanasi, leaves New Delhi at 13:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2399.00
Class IIA – Rs 1270.00
Class IIIA – Rs 813.00
Class SL – Rs 299.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy