Shalimar Express

Shalimar Express runs between New Delhi Railway Station and Jammu Tawi Railway Station. (Shalimar Bagh is a Mughal era gardens at Srinagar.) Main cities on the way are Ghaziabad, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Ambala, Ludhiana and Kathua. This train operates daily and covers a distance of 659 km.

Train number 4645: New Delhi to Jammu, leaves New Delhi at 16:05 hrs.
Train number 4646: Jammu to New Delhi, leaves Jammu at 20:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA: Rs 1119.00
Class IIIA: Rs 719.00
Class SL: Rs 266.00

Updated on 16th April, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments