National Highway 2

National Highway 2 is a 1,465 km-long road that links the national capital, New Delhi with Kolkata. On its way, the highway passes through the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Jharkhand before entering West Bengal.

Faridabad, Hodal, Mathura, Agra, Etawah, Kanpur, Fatehpur, Allahabad, Varanasi, Sasaram, Aurangabad, Barhi, Dhanbad, Durgapur and Chinsurah are some major towns that lie along this stretch.

National Highway 2 forms a part of the old Grand Trunk Road, which on Indian side has been split into National Highways 1 and 2.

Updated on 5th May, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy