Vaishali Express

Vaishali Express runs between Barauni Junction Railway Station in Bihar and New Delhi Railway Station. (The train is named after ‘Vaishali,’ a pilgrim center in Bihar). It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,184 km. Vaishali Express runs through the cities of Samastipur, Muzaffarpur, Sonpur, Gorakhpur, Gonda, Lucknow, Kanpur, Etawah and Aligarh.

Train number 2553: Barauni to New Delhi, leaves Barauni at 09:30 hrs.
Train number 2554: New Delhi to Barauni, leaves New Delhi at 19:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 3093.00
Class IIA – Rs 1631.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1050.00
Class SL – Rs 393.00

Updated on 5th January, 2016


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments