Ganga Sutlej Express

Ganga Sutlej Express runs between Dhanbad Junction Railway Station in Jharkhand and Ferozepur Cantonment Railway Station in Punjab. The train is named after rivers Ganges (commonly spelt Ganga in India) and Sutlej. The train passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim centers of Gaya and Varanasi. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,601 km. Main towns on the way are Akbarpur, Ayodhya, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Ambala, Ludhiana and Nakodar. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 3307: Dhanbad to Ferozepur, leaves Dhanbad at 22:15 hrs.
Train number 3308: Ferozepur to Dhanbad, leaves Ferozepur at 18:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1889.00
Class SL Rs 437.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments