India | Tripura

West Tripura District

West Tripura District has its headquarters at Agartala, which is also the capital of the state of Tripura. Total area is 3,544 sq km. The Baramura, Deotamura and Atharamura ranges partially fall within the district. West Tripura is rich in flora and fauna. Pepper, cocoa, coffee, cinnamon, cashew nut, wheat, groundnut and moong are the major crops. The scenic beauty of the hilly terrains interspersed with splash green valleys attracts the tourists.

Places of interest include Ujjayanta Palace, Kunjaban Palace, Rudrasagar Lake, Neermahal and Sipahijala Palace. Ker Puja,Saraswati Puja, Durga Puja and Kali Puja are some among the festivals held in West Tripura District.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: West Tripura

Airports (1) Hotels (5) Schools (1)
Bus Stations (1) Lodges (3) Tourist Destinations (1)
Cities and Towns (14) Palaces (1) Universities (1)
Colleges and Research Institutions (3) Post Offices (1) Villages (4)
Guest Houses (4) Sacred Places (2)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments