Nilgiri Express

Nilgiri Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station and Mettupalayam Railway Station. It covers a distance of 532 km and takes less than a day for the journey. The train operates daily and the main cities on the way are Arakkonam, Salem, Erode, Tirupur and Coimbatore.

Train number 2671: Chennai to Mettupalayam, leaves Chennai at 21:00 hrs.
Train number 2672A: Coimbatore to Chennai, leaves Coimbatore at 21:00 hrs.
Train number 2672T: Mettupalayam to Chennai, leaves Mettupalayam at 19:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 1888.00
Class IIA Rs 1011.00
Class FC Rs 734.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments