Nellai Express

Nellai Express runs between Tirunelveli Junction Railway Station and Chennai Egmore Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. (Nellai is another name for Tirunelveli.) Main towns on the way are Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Tindivanam, Virudhachalam, Tiruchirapalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar and Kovilpatti. This super fast train operates daily and covers a distance of 654 km. Second A/C, first class, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2631: Chennai to Tirunelveli, leaves Chennai at 21:00 hrs.
Train number 2632: Tirunelveli to Chennai, leaves Tirunelveli at 18:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1149.00
Class FC Rs 835.00
Class IIIA Rs 749.00
Class SL Rs 286.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments