Konkan Kanya Express

Konkan Kanya Express runs between Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station in Maharashtra and Madgaon Railway Station in Goa. (Konkan is the name of the south-western coastal area of India and the Indian word ‘kanya’ means ‘virgin.’) Main towns on the way are Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Rajapur, Sawantwadi and Karmali. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 767 km. Pantry Car Services offered. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 0111: Mumbai to Madgaon, leaves Mumbai at 23:00 hrs.
Train number 0112: Madgaon to Mumbai, leaves Madgaon at 18:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2345.00
Class IIA – Rs 1242.00
Class IIIA – Rs 796.00
Class SL – Rs 293.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments