Sahyadri Express

Sahyadri Express runs between Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus Railway Station (earlier name, Kolhapur Railway Station) at Kolhapur in Maharashtra and Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station at Mumbai. (‘Sahyadri’ is a mountain range in South India.) This train was formerly known as Pune Mail. Main cities on the way are Khandala, Lonavala, Pune and Jejuri. It operates daily and covers a distance of 519 km.

Train number 1023: Mumbai to Kolhapur, leaves Mumbai at 17:50 hrs.
Train number 1024: Kolhapur to Mumbai, leaves Kolhapur at 22:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 958.00
Class SL – Rs 230.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments