Sarnath Express

Sarnath Express runs between Durg Railway Station in Chhattisgarh and Chhapra Railway Station in Bihar. (Sarnath is the name of a place, site of the Buddha's first sermons.) Main towns on the way are Raipur, Bilaspur, Anuppur, Katni, Allahabad, Varanasi, Ghazipur and Ballia. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,087 km.

Train number 5159: Durg to Chhapra, leaves Durg at 19:55 hrs.
Train number 5160: Chhapra to Durg, leaves Chhapra at 07:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1529.00
Class SL – Rs 357.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy