Jhelum Express

Introduced in 1979, Jhelum Express runs between Pune Junction Railway Station in Maharashtra and Jammu Tawi Railway Station in Jammu and Kashmir. The train is named after the Jhelum River flowing through the valley of Kashmir. The train passes through the capital city of India, New Delhi. Main towns on the way are Ahmednagar, Jalgaon, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Agra, Panipat, Ambala, Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Pathankot and Kathua. Jhelum Express operates daily and covers a distance of 2,187 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available. Pantry car services are also provided.

Train number 1077: Pune to Jammu Tawi, leaves Pune at 17:35 hrs.
Train number 1078: Jammu Tawi to Pune, leaves Jammu Tawi at 21:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2249.00
Class IIIA Rs 1425.00
Class SL Rs 517.00

Updated on 2nd September, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments