Popular Pages



Amarkantak Express

Amarkantak Express runs between Durg Railway Station in Chhattisgarh and Bhopal Junction Railway Station in Madhya Pradesh. (Amarkantak is the place of origin of the Narmada River.) This train covers a distance of 893 km and the main towns on the way are Bhilai, Raipur, Bilaspur, Jabalpur and Hoshangabad. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 8253: Durg to Bhopal, leaves Durg at 16:25 hrs on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Train number 8254: Bhopal to Durg, leaves Bhopal at 16:00 hrs on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday.

Base fare:
Class IIA - Rs 1363.00
Class IIIA - Rs 872.00
Class SL - Rs 320.00

Updated on 28th August, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments