Mumbai-Kanyakumari Express

Mumbai-Kanyakumari Express runs between Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station at Mumbai and Kanyakumari Railway Station. It is named Jayanti Janata Express and was formerly known as Bombay Jayanti Express. Kalyan, Chittoor, Erode, Coimbatore, Thrissur, Ernakulam, Kottayam, Thiruvananthapuram and Nagercoil are the main stations on the way.

This train operates daily and covers a distance of 2,137 km. It takes two days for the journey.

Train number 1081: Mumbai to Kanyakumari, leaves Mumbai at 15:45 hrs.
Train number 1082: Kanyakumari to Mumbai, leaves Kanyakumari at 05:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2231.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1414.00
Class SL – Rs 513.00

Updated on 7th May, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy