Popular Pages



Matsyagandha Express

Matsyagandha Express runs between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Railway Station at Mumbai, Maharashtra and Mangalore Central Railway Station in Karnataka. (The word ‘matsyagandha’ means ‘fishy-smelling.’ In Hindu mythology Veda Vyasa was born to Matsyagandhi, a fisherman's daughter.) Main towns on the way are Thane, Panvel, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Karwar, Kumta, Honnavar, Murdeshwar, Kundapura and Udupi. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,187 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2619: Lokmanya Tilak to Mangalore, leaves Lokmanya Tilak at 14:05 hrs.
Train number 2620: Mangalore to Lokmanya Tilak, leaves Mangalore at 14:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1631.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1050.00
Class SL – Rs 393.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments