India | Karnataka

Shimsha River

Shimsha River is one of the tributaries of the river Cauvery, originating from the Tumkur District of Karnataka. This river has a catchment area of about 8,469 sq km. The sub tributaries of Shimsha River are Veeravaishnavi, Kanihalla, Chickkhole, Hebbahalla, Mullahalla and Kanva. The Shimsha River merges with the Cauvery at Shimsa. The river has a total length of 221 km. A beautiful sprawling dam is built across the Shimsha River in Igglur.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Tumkur


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments