Popular Pages


India | Karnataka


Kannada, one of the oldest Dravidian languages, is the official language of Karnataka. About 45 million people speak Kannada. Its complicated script resembles the Telugu script. Kannada has 52 characters. Vowels (swaras), consonants (vyanjanas) and part vowel/part consonants (yogavaahas) are the three classifications of the language.

Updated on 15th April, 2019

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments