Maurya Express

Maurya Express runs between Hatia Railway Station in Jharkhand and Gorakhpur Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. (Maurya is the name of a dynasty that ruled North India in ancient times.) Main towns on the way are Ranchi, Dhanbad, Madhupur, Jasidih, Samastipur and Muzaffarpur. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 863 km. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 5027: Hatia to Gorakhpur, leaves Hatia at 16:05 hrs.
Train number 5028: Gorakhpur to Hatia, leaves Gorakhpur at 07:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1335.00
Class SL Rs 314.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments