Kanchenjunga Express

Kanchenjunga Express (also spelt Kanchanjanga Express) runs between Sealdah Railway Station in West Bengal and Guwahati Junction Railway Station in Assam. (Kanchenjunga is the name of a mountain on the Himalayas.) Main towns on the way are Bardhaman, Rampurhat, Nalhati, Kishanganj, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar, Gossaigaon, Kokrajhar and Bongaigaon. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 994 km. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 5657: Sealdah to Guwahati, leaves Sealdah at 06:25 hrs.
Train number 5658: Guwahati to Sealdah, leaves Guwahati at 22:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1457.00
Class SL – Rs 341.00

Updated on 14th April, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy