South Eastern Railways

South Eastern Railways is headquartered at Kolkata. It is one of the most profit-making organizations under the Indian Railways. The divisional headquarters are located at Kharagpur, Chakradharpur, Ranchi and Adra.

The major stations under the administrative control of South Eastern Railways are Howrah Railway Station, Ranchi Railway Station, Tatanagar Junction Railway Station and Kharagpur Junction Railway Station.

Bishnupur, Kolkata, Ranchi and Digha are among the major tourist destinations in the area served by the South Eastern Railways.

Contact Address:
South Eastern Railway,
11, Garden Reach Road,

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments