Sayaji Nagari Express

Sayaji Nagari Express runs between Bandra Terminus Railway Station in Maharashtra and New Bhuj Railway Station in Gujarat. (‘sayaji nagari’ means ‘city of sayaji.’ Sayajirao was an eminent king of the Gaekwads, one time rulers of Vadodara.) The train operates daily and covers a distance of 841 km. It touches the towns of Vapi, Valsad, Surat, Ankleshwar, Vadodara and Ahmedabad on the way. Second A/C, first class, third A/C, sleeper class and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 9115: Bandra to Bhuj, leaves Bandra at 14:50 hrs.
Train number 9116: Bhuj to Bandra, leaves Bhuj at 20:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1317.00
Class FC – Rs 949.00
Class IIIA – Rs 842.00
Class SL – Rs 310.00
Class 2S – Rs 186.00

Updated on 2nd April, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments