Gitanjali Express

Gitanjali Express runs between Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station at Mumbai and Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal. (Gitanjali is the Nobel Prize winning collection of poems by Rabindranath Tagore.) This train operates daily and the major cities on the way are Nasik, Akola, Nagpur, Raipur, Bilaspur, Raigarh, Rourkela and Jamshedpur. It covers a distance of 1,969 km.

Train number 2859: Mumbai to Howrah, leaves Mumbai at 06:00 hrs.
Train number 2860: Howrah to Mumbai, leaves Howrah at 13:30 hrs.
Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2189.00
Class IIIA - Rs 1399.00
Class SL – Rs 517.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy