East Central Railways

East Central Railways, one of the railway zones of the Indian Railways, is headquartered at Hajipur. The railways serves parts of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand. East Central Railways was formed on October 1, 2002. Computerized reservation facility, tourist information centers and retiring rooms are provided at the main stations.

Patna Junction Railway Station, Mughal Sarai Junction Railway Station, Gaya Junction Railway Station and Dhanbad Junction Railway Station are the main junction railway stations under the administrative control of East Central Railways.

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments