Kamrup Express

Kamrup Express runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Dibrugarh Town Railway Station in Assam. (The train derives its name from Kamrupa, an ancient kingdom in Assam.) Main towns on the way are Bandel, Azimganj, Kishanganj, Jalpaiguri, Bongaigaon, Diphu, Simaluguri and Tinsukia. It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,559 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 5959: Howrah to Dibrugarh, leaves Howrah at 17:35 hrs.
Train number 5960: Dibrugarh to Howrah, leaves Dibrugarh at 15:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1871.00
Class IIIA Rs 1189.00
Class SL Rs 433.00

Updated on 2nd June, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments